Refreshing Published Content - Syncing to the Cloud

When first logging into the app, after entering your PIN, the app will automatically trigger a 'server sync' which will update the content within your app e.g. make newly published material available.

 

 

The sync is underway and ongoing if you can see the circular 'spinner' at the top of the home screen, above 'Welcome back, your name' (see image below). It is very important to let the spinner finish its cycle before navigating away from the home screen and into your rooms and board packs. This is often a quick process but can take up to a minute depending on your connection. 

 

 

mceclip0.png

mceclip0.png

 

You can initiate a fresh sync by pulling down with your finger on the home screen (where your rooms are listed) or by shutting down the session of your app, re-launching and re-entering your PIN.


Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request